The Most Interesting Person in the World

Poem #24

Posted on: May 11, 2011

The crescendo rises on the rock song I sing along with,

As I whiff a man’s cologne

And cuddle with more muscles than I feel comfortable with

Yet I am comfortable.

I think about sitting alone on my pagoda in Hawaii

While I watch the sun set on Lake Simcoe

And imagine the sun setting over Kensington Market.

I am advised to look in a mirror and

“Fall in love all over again!”

It is so warm right now —

I just might

2 Responses to "Poem #24"

Aww… so many comforting feelings.

You are so right.
I should post this somewhere that I will see it more often.

Leave a Reply

Categories

