The Most Interesting Person in the World

Laurentina’s New Science Show

Posted on: September 5, 2010

Don’t you think I would make a good tv host? Me too. The problem is, I haven’t hosted any tv shows yet. And in order to start, you pretty much already need experience. The solution–and I never thought I would say this, given my phobia of it–is the Internet. I can host as many segments as I want, thanks to my trusty Graphic Designer/Marketing Manager/Confidante Janet Cordahi and her camera and editing suite. She threw me in the kitchen and told me to create a science experiment. Now, if you’ve met me, you probably think I know everything. But that’s just because I have improv training, and can talk about just about anything with confidence. The truth is, despite my vast wealth of knowledge, there are at least two things I know nothing about: science and cooking. If I were smart, I would have reasoned with her, and said, “Janet, we should film me doing something that I know about, so I’ll look good.” But I’m not like that.

The results of the experiment are the exact opposite of my hypothesis. Despite all my efforts, I ended up creating something edible. And despite all my research… well, why don’t you tell me what you think about my science?

Science in the Kitchen

Leave a Reply

