The Most Interesting Person in the World

St. Bart’s (I think)

Posted on: February 3, 2010

It’s a hard life. Gruelling, intense. Thankless. All day long I sit in my hovercraft and stare at the mountains covered in pier. I get up at 9 o’clock and I make myself an omelette. Then I punch in at the Beauty Mines. Hour after hour is spent Mining for Beauty. I make 50¢ per postcard, and sometimes one postcard will take the whole day. For lunch all I get is a peanut butter and jelly sandwich. Then, after work, I have to drink a beer with my co-workers and stare at the same scene all night.

I tell you, it’s a tough life.

Leave a Reply

Categories

