The Most Interesting Person in the World

Blogging on Blogging

Posted on: January 21, 2010

Not to get too self-referential on you, but one of the themes of my last post has got me thinking about something.

I’ve often toyed with the idea of creating a blog. Perhaps to chronicle the awesome adventures of Lauren and what it’s like to be so awesome. Or to divulge my studies, experiences, growth, and struggles with my Judaism. Or just to veg in my ReBoot obsession.

But now that I’m here, why not start by exploring my own issues with technology? Blogging itself is a huge crossing of a bridge I never thought I would cross. Getting comfortable with this machine-thingy. Trusting it with my secrets (my name, for one.)

It’s not completely that I’m a Luddite. I’ve never thought, “Repeating an injurious movement at the factory 24/7 is something I want to be doing – darn those new machines!” But there is something about the demonic rats that run around the wheel in this tiny machine that scares me. I mean, that is how this works, right?

Leave a Reply

